$54 / month
$648 / yearTry for free
$86 / month
$1,032 / yearTry for free
$141 / month
$1,692 / yearTry for free
$272 / month
$3,264 / yearTry for free
$49 / month
$588 / yearTry for free
$79 / month
$948 / yearTry for free
$129 / month
$1,548 / yearTry for free
$249 / month
$2,988 / yearTry for free
Need more than 30 boards? Get in touch for a custom quote!
Truly unlimited access. Get everyone on board. We believe effective product management has its roots in collaboration and your whole team will be granted access to Nave.
We sync your data as it flows so that you can see your progress in real time. Spend your time building better products and services instead of manually entering data. Any changes to your Kanban board are instantly reflected on your Nave graphs.
Analyze from the very beginning. Nave automatically syncs your data, from the moment of your board's creation to date. All of our plans come with full visibility into your past performance so that you can make decisions based on your entire data.
Your plan will be renewed automatically on a monthly or annual basis, depending on your billing preferences. You may turn off automatic renewal and we will keep your subscription active until the end of your billing period. In case you change your mind, Nave will store your data for 3 months from the date your subscription ends. We do not offer refunds.
When your trial expires, you won't be able to use Nave unless you subscribe to a paid plan. Don't worry, your data will be saved for 3 months until you're ready to subscribe. Once you've selected the plan that's right for you, you will be able to pick up where you left off.
All prices are in USD and we accept major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, and American Express.
Yes! If you wish to connect Nave with more than 30 boards, get in touch to receive a custom quote.
You can upgrade to another plan at any time via the Change plan option on your Billing page. The change will happen immediately and a charge will be made to your credit card covering the remainder of your billing cycle. If you choose to downgrade, the change will take effect following the end of your current billing period.
Your payment invoices are automatically sent to the billing email address you've specified. You can also find them on your Billing page - this is where you can add or change billing emails, too.
Still have questions? Contact us!